Join the Conversation

The Evergreen Medal

September 21, 2017

Four Testaments: Tao Te Ching, Analects, Dhammapada, Bhagavad Gita will be released in paperback on October 5, at a more student friendly price. Like Three Testaments before it, the Four Testaments hardcover continues to pick up awards as relating to general as well as academic readerships.

The Evergreens are a little more prestigious than other Living Now medals, but not as much as the IPPIES, which had 5500 nominations in 79 categories this tear. However, multiple medals seem to be important in the eyes of my publisher, affecting their publicity program. And now we have two for each side of the boxed sets Rowman and Littlefield is considering for 2018:

Three Testaments: gold IPPY and silver Living Now  (both in 2014)
Four Testaments: silver IPPY and gold Evergreen     (both in 2017)

The citation for the most recent award reads as follows:
Four years ago, the Living Now Awards program launched the Evergreen Book Medals to commemorate world-changing books published since the year 2000. Divided into five categories, (Spiritual Leadership, World Peace, Environment, Health and Wellness, Personal Growth) these books are honored for their contributions to positive global change.


The Evergreen Gold Medal for Spiritual Leadership is awarded to:
Four Testaments: Tao Te Ching, Analects, Dhammapada, Bhagavad Gita,
by Brian Arthur Brown (Rowman and Littlefield)

Purchase from: IndieBound   /   Amazon / Rowman and Littlefield

Posted by: Brian Arthur Brown